Archives for Thriller, Suspense & Crime

New Releases and Bookworm News

Crime Writer Fiona Sherlock creates interactive ‘office return’ murder mystery

Award-winning crime writer Fiona Sherlock has opened bookings for her interactive ‘office return’ game, Murder on the Second Floor, to help companies welcome staff back to the workplace post lockdown. The mystery-inspired game has elements of a treasure hunt and escape room to allow staff to explore their new office…
Continue Reading »
Fiction

The Perfect Family – A High-Quality Domestic Thriller

One of Duffy's recommended lockdown reads! ‘A roller-coaster ride ... For fans of Celeste Ng, Gillian Flynn and Liane Moriarty.’ Booklist (starred review)The bestselling author of The Party explores what happens when a seemingly perfect family is pushed to the edge by cruel, vindictive and increasingly dangerous attacks in The Perfect Family. Thomas and Viv Adler…
Continue Reading »
Fiction

The Heights – The latest thriller from Louise Candlish

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF OUR HOUSE, WINNER OF THE CRIME & THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD, COMES THE HEIGHTS, A NAIL-BITING STORY OF TRAGEDY AND REVENGE He thinks he’s safe up ;But he’ll never be safe from ;The Heights is a tall, slender apartment building among the warehouses of Tower…
Continue Reading »
Australian Authors

The Others – Another 5-star read from Mark Brandi

Duffy's recommended lockdown read! From the bestselling author of WIMMERA and THE RIP comes The Others, an unforgettable novel that explores the darkness in our world with the light only a child can find. I heard voices talking last night. I've never heard my father talk to someone else. Not…
Continue Reading »
New Releases and Bookworm News

22 Murders Of Madison May – He will kill her again because he’s killed her before

'With unrelenting tension, Max Barry weaves a complex tapestry where a sociopath's insatiable obsession knows no bounds, not even time and space, and only two things are certain - he will kill her again because he's killed her before. I devoured this novel in one sitting.' Barker, author of A Caller's…
Continue Reading »
Fiction

The Husbands – A feminist thriller with a sprinkling of ‘Get Out’

Smart, sharp and timely, The Husbands imagines a world where the burden of the 'second shift' is equally shared - and what it might take to get there. If you love the novels of Liane Moriarty, Celeste Ng and Sally Hepworth you will devour The Husbands. To what lengths would you go for…
Continue Reading »
Book Blast!

Book Blast! Emergence – A medical thriller

Memphis, TN— Memphis anesthesiologist, Dr. Shira Shiloah, announces the release of her debut medical thriller, EMERGENCE. Published by Salty Air Publishing, this chilling tale, dubbed a “medical romantic thriller” by BookLife, will be available wherever books are sold beginning September 15, 2020. EMERGENCE follows Webb, a neurosurgeon who intentionally maims and kills his patients in…
Continue Reading »
Fiction

The Perfect Lie – Starts off with a bang, but ends a fizzer

TW: suicide He jumped to his death in front of witnesses. Now his wife is charged with murder. Five years ago, Erin Kennedy moved to New York following a family tragedy. She now lives happily with her detective husband in the scenic seaside town of Newport, Long Island. When Erin…
Continue Reading »
Non-Fiction

Spooked – The Secret Rise Of Private Spies

A Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist's revelatory look inside the sinister world of private spies. A spy story like no ; Private spies are the invisible force that shapes our modern world: they influence our elections, effect government policies and shape the fortunes of companies. More deviously, they are also peering into…
Continue Reading »