Archives for New Releases and Bookworm News - Page 3

Duffy

The Rose Daughter – New gripping read from Maria Lewis

The new gripping female-led fantasy from author Maria Lewis with her trademark brand of feisty female heroines, world-building and a bit of romance, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas and Charlaine Harris. She never meant to be a hero . . .  In fact, Dreckly Jones has…
Continue Reading »
Book Blast!

Book Blast! For Better and Worse the next in the Shards of Sevia series

I'm pleased to announce the release of "For Better and Worse," the fourth novel in Shards of Sevia, the ongoing Dystopian/Romantic Suspense series. "Boris and Anna's first baby is due any day, but the thought of raising a child in the war-torn city of Dor fills Anna with dread. Because…
Continue Reading »
Duffy

Futureproof: 9 Rules for Machine-Age Humans

A New York Times bestselling author and tech columnist's counter-intuitive guide to staying relevant - and employable - in the machine age by becoming irreplaceably ; 'Kevin Roose provides a clear, compelling strategy for surviving the next wave of technology with our jobs - and souls - ;FUTUREPROOF is the survival guide you…
Continue Reading »
Book Blast!

Book Blast! New books and movies from Extraordinary Pictures!

THE EXTRAORDINARY ORDINARY (feature narrative drama film) The Extraordinary Ordinary is an award-winning drama, a college freshman moves across the country to cope with her mental health as well as a traumatic incident from high school, while befriending a classmate and a co-worker who have a history of their own. Years after being…
Continue Reading »
Non-Fiction

The Husband Poisoner – Secret Sydney History

Shocking real-life stories of murderous women who used rat poison to rid themselves of husbands and other inconvenient family members. For readers of compelling history and true crime, from critically acclaimed author Tanya Bretherton. After World War II, Sydney experienced a crime wave that was chillingly calculated. Discontent mixed with…
Continue Reading »