Archives for New Releases and Bookworm News - Page 3

Biographies, Autobiographies and Memoirs

This Side of the Dream: Writing a Memoir and finding your tribe by Stefani Milan

This Side of the Dream: A Memoir by Stefani Milan “…The author takes the reader on a spiritual and, at times, emotional roller-coaster journey as her healing process evolves following her mother’s death…But the memoir is not depressing. Rather, it vividly and gently brings the reader through the evolution of…
Continue Reading »
Duffy

Space Hopper – One of my favourite reads of 2021

‘Prepare to be entranced by this slightly bonkers novel. Brilliantly exploring themes of grief, love and loss, and peppered with cultural references that will delight anyone who grew up in the 1970s, Space Hopper will draw you in and keep you hooked right up until the last page’ – Heat, Book of the Week…
Continue Reading »
Fiction

The Perfect Family – A High-Quality Domestic Thriller

One of Duffy's recommended lockdown reads! ‘A roller-coaster ride ... For fans of Celeste Ng, Gillian Flynn and Liane Moriarty.’ Booklist (starred review)The bestselling author of The Party explores what happens when a seemingly perfect family is pushed to the edge by cruel, vindictive and increasingly dangerous attacks in The Perfect Family. Thomas and Viv Adler…
Continue Reading »
Australian Authors

The Countess From Kirribilli – An intriguing life story of an extraordinary woman

Duffy's recommended lockdown read! She was Australian born, an international bestselling author and a member of the glamorous literary, intellectual and society salons of late nineteenth and early twentieth-century London and EuropeShe was 'amused, cynical, ironic, loving, gay, ferocious, cold, ardent but never gentle'. She was a whirlwind. She created…
Continue Reading »
New Releases and Bookworm News

22 Murders Of Madison May – He will kill her again because he’s killed her before

'With unrelenting tension, Max Barry weaves a complex tapestry where a sociopath's insatiable obsession knows no bounds, not even time and space, and only two things are certain - he will kill her again because he's killed her before. I devoured this novel in one sitting.' Barker, author of A Caller's…
Continue Reading »
Fiction

The Husbands – A feminist thriller with a sprinkling of ‘Get Out’

Smart, sharp and timely, The Husbands imagines a world where the burden of the 'second shift' is equally shared - and what it might take to get there. If you love the novels of Liane Moriarty, Celeste Ng and Sally Hepworth you will devour The Husbands. To what lengths would you go for…
Continue Reading »
Book Blast!

Book Blast! Emergence – A medical thriller

Memphis, TN— Memphis anesthesiologist, Dr. Shira Shiloah, announces the release of her debut medical thriller, EMERGENCE. Published by Salty Air Publishing, this chilling tale, dubbed a “medical romantic thriller” by BookLife, will be available wherever books are sold beginning September 15, 2020. EMERGENCE follows Webb, a neurosurgeon who intentionally maims and kills his patients in…
Continue Reading »