Archives for New Releases and Bookworm News - Page 2

New Releases and Bookworm News

Book Blast! The Phantom Glare of Day

Eerie stories perfect for fans of Haruki Murakami and Kate Atkinson BATH, Ohio – Step into the shocking, strange, and unforgettable stories of three women entering adulthood through a series of grim events in this genre-bending debut by M. Laszlo. Using his own personal journals, M. Laszlo creates an illusion of…
Continue Reading »
New Releases and Bookworm News

Book Blast! Her Outback Home by Leanne Lovegrove

How far would you go to save your family home? Hannah Wallace is totally committed to saving Boondaburra Bush Resort at Carnarvon Gorge, except the resort is struggling. She’s also cared for her father and brother, since their mother left 18 years ago. Life is tough but she’s determined to…
Continue Reading »
New Releases and Bookworm News

Aftermath: Coming of Age on Three Continents

A memoir depicting a nomadic childhood in the aftermath of the Holocaust From the foothills of the Himalayas to America, one family’s search for home spanned four countries across three continents New York, NY–Acclaimed writer Annette Libeskind Berkovits returns to the literary scene with her latest title “Aftermath: Coming of…
Continue Reading »
New Releases and Bookworm News

Cold, Cold Bones a knockout by Kathy Reichs

#1 New York Times bestselling thriller writer Kathy Reichs returns with her twenty-first novel of suspense featuring forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan who, after receiving a box containing a human eyeball, uncovers a series of gruesome killings eerily reenacting the most shocking of her prior cases. ‘Kathy Reichs has written her masterpiece’ MICHAEL CONNELLY…
Continue Reading »
Book Blast!

Book Blast! The Autodidacts

A man mysteriously disappears in a lighthouse, as if dissolved by light, leaving behind a notebook filled with bizarre claims of a curse and a series of drawings entitled ‘The Death of the Jubilant Child.’ The investigation into the disappearance unearths hidden connections between the disappeared man, Helene and the strange figure of the Man With…
Continue Reading »
Duffy

Truly Darkly Deeply – An unputdownable thriller

A mind-blowing, unputdownable serial killer thriller of a very different kind -- perfect for all fans of Mindhunter and Girl A Twelve-year-old Sophie and her mother, Amelia-Rose, move to London from Massachusetts where they meet the charismatic Matty Melgren, who quickly becomes an intrinsic part of their lives. But as the relationship between…
Continue Reading »