Archives for Duffy’s Favourite Reads

Duffy

The Rose Daughter – New gripping read from Maria Lewis

The new gripping female-led fantasy from author Maria Lewis with her trademark brand of feisty female heroines, world-building and a bit of romance, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas and Charlaine Harris. She never meant to be a hero . . .  In fact, Dreckly Jones has…
Continue Reading »
Duffy

Futureproof: 9 Rules for Machine-Age Humans

A New York Times bestselling author and tech columnist's counter-intuitive guide to staying relevant - and employable - in the machine age by becoming irreplaceably ; 'Kevin Roose provides a clear, compelling strategy for surviving the next wave of technology with our jobs - and souls - ;FUTUREPROOF is the survival guide you…
Continue Reading »
Duffy

My Best Friend’s Murder-Gripping Thriller

'I read My Best Friend's Murder in one sitting. A real page-turner!' - Duffythewriter 'A perfectly-paced page-turner that cleverly explores the "frenemy" relationship . . . A really gripping read full of secrets, lies and dark motivations' Philippa East, author of Little White Lies If you follow my blog, you'll know that…
Continue Reading »
Duffy

Cry Baby – The first Tom Thorne case

The twentieth novel by Sunday Times number one bestseller Mark Billingham is a thrilling treat for fans and new readers alike - a prequel to his landmark, massively influential debut novel, Sleepyhead 'One of the great series of British crime fiction' --- THE TIMES 'Cry Baby is the perfect prequel to send us back…
Continue Reading »