Archives for New Releases and Bookworm News

Fiction

No One Is Talking About This – A disjointed, poetic look at our addiction to the internet

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2021 WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTIONTHE FIRST NOVEL FROM PATRICIA LOCKWOOD 'I really admire and love this book. Patricia Lockwood is a completely singular talent and this is her best, funniest, weirdest, most affecting work yet' Sally Rooney, author of Normal People'A literary star ... Captures better than anything…
Continue Reading »
Non-Fiction

Spooked – The Secret Rise Of Private Spies

A Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist's revelatory look inside the sinister world of private spies. A spy story like no ; Private spies are the invisible force that shapes our modern world: they influence our elections, effect government policies and shape the fortunes of companies. More deviously, they are also peering into…
Continue Reading »
New Releases and Bookworm News

The Way Of Integrity – A self-care book based on Dante’s Inferno?!

The Way of Integrity is a guide to discovering your true self and the pure peace that is your birthright. 'This radiant book will not only change your life, but perhaps even save it' Elizabeth Gilbert 'Martha Beck's genius is that her writing is equal parts comforting and challenging. A teacher, a…
Continue Reading »
Duffy

The Rose Daughter – New gripping read from Maria Lewis

The new gripping female-led fantasy from author Maria Lewis with her trademark brand of feisty female heroines, world-building and a bit of romance, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas and Charlaine Harris. She never meant to be a hero . . .  In fact, Dreckly Jones has…
Continue Reading »
Book Blast!

Book Blast! For Better and Worse the next in the Shards of Sevia series

I'm pleased to announce the release of "For Better and Worse," the fourth novel in Shards of Sevia, the ongoing Dystopian/Romantic Suspense series. "Boris and Anna's first baby is due any day, but the thought of raising a child in the war-torn city of Dor fills Anna with dread. Because…
Continue Reading »