Search result for " thriller "

Duffy

Truly Darkly Deeply – An unputdownable thriller

A mind-blowing, unputdownable serial killer thriller of a very different kind -- perfect for all fans of Mindhunter and Girl A Twelve-year-old Sophie and her mother, Amelia-Rose, move to London from Massachusetts where they meet the charismatic Matty Melgren, who quickly becomes an intrinsic part of their lives. But as the relationship between…
Continue Reading »
Book Blast!

Book Blast! We Lie Here is a haunting new thriller

This summer, you’ll want to add a haunting new thriller to your TBR from the New York Times bestselling author of These Toxic Things, And Now She’s Gone, and They All Fall Down Rachel Howzell Hall. TV writer Yara Gibson has come back to her hometown of Palmdale, California to host her parents’ anniversary party and find…
Continue Reading »
Fiction

Such A Quiet Place – A polished domestic thriller

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Last House Guest--a Reese Witherspoon Book Club selection--comes a new riveting suspense novel about a mysterious murder in an idyllic and close-knit neighborhood. There was no warning that she would come back. Welcome to Hollow's Edge. A private and idyllic neighbourhood,…
Continue Reading »
Fiction

The Perfect Family – A High-Quality Domestic Thriller

One of Duffy's recommended lockdown reads! ‘A roller-coaster ride ... For fans of Celeste Ng, Gillian Flynn and Liane Moriarty.’ Booklist (starred review)The bestselling author of The Party explores what happens when a seemingly perfect family is pushed to the edge by cruel, vindictive and increasingly dangerous attacks in The Perfect Family. Thomas and Viv Adler…
Continue Reading »
Fiction

The Husbands – A feminist thriller with a sprinkling of ‘Get Out’

Smart, sharp and timely, The Husbands imagines a world where the burden of the 'second shift' is equally shared - and what it might take to get there. If you love the novels of Liane Moriarty, Celeste Ng and Sally Hepworth you will devour The Husbands. To what lengths would you go for…
Continue Reading »
Book Blast!

Book Blast! Emergence – A medical thriller

Memphis, TN— Memphis anesthesiologist, Dr. Shira Shiloah, announces the release of her debut medical thriller, EMERGENCE. Published by Salty Air Publishing, this chilling tale, dubbed a “medical romantic thriller” by BookLife, will be available wherever books are sold beginning September 15, 2020. EMERGENCE follows Webb, a neurosurgeon who intentionally maims and kills his patients in…
Continue Reading »
Duffy

My Best Friend’s Murder-Gripping Thriller

'I read My Best Friend's Murder in one sitting. A real page-turner!' - Duffythewriter 'A perfectly-paced page-turner that cleverly explores the "frenemy" relationship . . . A really gripping read full of secrets, lies and dark motivations' Philippa East, author of Little White Lies If you follow my blog, you'll know that…
Continue Reading »